Global Advisory Council

Alt text
Photo: Thinkstock

The Oxford Sustainable Finance Group's Global Advisory Council has been created to guide our work. It also provides an important high-level forum for work on sustainable finance and stranded assets to be co-ordinated internationally.

Current members

  • Jane Ambachtsheer | Global Head of Sustainability, BNP Paribas Asset Management
  • Amal-Lee Amin | Climate Change Director, CDC Group
  • Alexander Barkawi | Founder and Director, Council on Economic Policies
  • Professor Morgan Bazilian | Inaugural Executive Director and Research Professor of Public Policy, Payne Institute for Earth Resources, Colorado School of Mines
  • Lorenzo Bernasconi | Chair, Emergent
  • David Blood | Co-Founder and Senior Partner, Generation IM
  • James Cameron | Senior Advisor, Pollination
  • Mike Clark | Institute and Faculty of Actuaries
  • Rowan Douglas | Head, Capital Science and Policy Practice, Willis Towers Watson
  • Professor Robert Eccles | Visiting Professor of Management Practice, Saïd Business School, University of Oxford
  • Jessica Fries | Executive Chairman, The Prince's Accounting for Sustainability Project (A4S)
  • Ben Goldsmith | CEO, Menhaden Capital
  • Eva Halvarsson | CEO, AP2
  • David Harris | Head of Sustainable Business, London Stock Exchange Group and Head of Sustainable Investment, FTSE Russell
  • Thomas Heller | Chairman of the Board and Founder, Climate Policy Initiative
  • Catherine Howarth | CEO, ShareAction
  • Dr Christopher Kaminker | Head of Sustainable Investment Research, Strategy and Stewardship, Lombard Odier
  • Zoe Knight | Managing Director, Group Head, HSBC Centre of Sustainable Finance, HSBC
  • Piet Klop | Senior Advisor Responsible Investment, PGGM Investments
  • Margaret Kuhlow | Finance Practice Leader, WWF International
  • Bernice Lee | Research Director, Futures; Founding Director, Hoffmann Centre for Sustainable Resource Economy, Chatham House
  • Bob Litterman | Senior Partner and Chairman of Risk Committee, Kepos Capital
  • Mindy Lubber | President, Ceres
  • Nick Mabey | CEO, E3G
  • Richard Mattison | CEO, Trucost
  • Stephanie Pfeifer | CEO, Institutional Investors Group on Climate Change
  • Fiona Reynolds | Managing Director, UN Principles for Responsible Investment
  • Professor Nick Robins | Professor in Practice (Sustainable Finance), Grantham Research Institute on Climate Change and the Environment, London School of Economics and Political Science
  • Paul Simpson | CEO, CDP
  • Rhian-Mari Thomas | CEO, Green Finance Institute
  • James Thornton | CEO, ClientEarth
  • Lord Adair Turner | Chairman, Institute for New Economic Thinking
  • Laszlo Varro | Chief Economist, International Energy Agency
  • Steve Waygood | Chief Responsible Investment Officer, Aviva Investors
  • Michael Wilkins | Managing Director, Sustainable Finance, S&P Global Ratings
  • Professor Wang Yao | Director General, International Institute of Green Finance, Central University of Finance and Economics
  • Dimitri Zenghelis | Senior Visiting Fellow, Grantham Institute, London School of Economics